# **Commonwealth** Bank

Commonwealth Bank of Australia ACN 123 123 124

5 November 2004

The Manager Company Announcements Platform Australian Stock Exchange 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Dear Sir

## **New Board Committee Composition**

With the recent retirement of Messrs John Ralph and Ross Adler from the Board of Commonwealth Bank of Australia, the membership of the Committees of the Board have been reviewed.

The new Committee membership, as agreed by the Board is as follows:

## Audit Committee

Fergus Ryan (Chairman), Barbara Ward, Warwick Kent, Colin Galbraith

## **Remuneration Committee**

Reg Clairs (Chairman), Tony Daniels, John Schubert, Carolyn Kay

#### **Risk Committee**

Frank Swan (Chairman), David Murray, John Schubert, Carolyn Kay, Colin Galbraith, Barbara Ward, Fergus Ryan, Tony Daniels, Reg Clairs, Warwick Kent

#### **Nominations Committee**

John Schubert (Chairman), Frank Swan, Colin Galbraith

Yours sincerely

J D Hatton

Company Secretary

