

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF HOLDERS OF THE 2003-2008 UNSECURED LOAN NOTES

Notice is hereby given that the register of holders of the 2003-2008 unsecured loan notes issued by the Company (the "Loan Notes") will be closed from Tuesday, 27th June, 2006 to Friday, 30th June, 2006 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of the Loan Notes will be registered. To qualify for the interest on the Loan Notes payable on 30th June, 2006, all transfers of the Loan Notes accompanied by the relevant certificates of the Loan Notes must be lodged with the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Monday, 26th June, 2006. The relevant cheques will be despatched on Friday, 30th June, 2006 to the registered addresses of the holders of the Loan Notes by ordinary post.

By Order of the Board Allied Group Limited Phoebe Lau Mei Yi Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7th June, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors, Ms. Lee Su Hwei and Mr. Arthur George Dew being the Non-Executive Directors, and Messrs. Alan Stephen Jones, Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett and John Douglas Mackie being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"