

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. YAO Shi An ("Mr. YAO") resigned as an executive director of the Company with effect from 20th June, 2006 for personal reason. Mr. YAO has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation as an executive director of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. YAO for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CAI Dong Chen Chairman

Hong Kong, 20th June, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. Cai Dong Chen, Mr. Wei Fu Min, Mr. Yue Jin, Mr. Ji Jian Ming, Mr. Feng Zhen Ying and Mr. Chak Kin Man; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Lee Ka Sze, Carmelo and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Huo Zhen Xing, Mr. Qi Mou Jia, Mr. Guo Shi Chang and Mr. Chan Siu Keung, Leonard.