The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 合生創展集團有限公司\*

## HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00754)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made in order to correct certain information contained in the 2005 Interim Results Announcement of the Company.

Reference is made to the announcement of interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2005 (the "2005 Interim Results Announcement") of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") published in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal on 14 September 2005. This announcement is made in order to correct certain information contained in the 2005 Interim Results Announcement of the Company.

It was stated in the 2005 Interim Results Announcement that "as at 30th June 2005, areas of properties for which the Group has entered into sale and pre-sale contracts but not yet delivered to buyers amounted to 599,300 square meters". Due to typographical error, the figure in the aforementioned statement should have been stated as "884,686 square meters"

As a preventive measure, the group accounting controller of the Company will put in place a system for special scrutiny of the financial information prior to publication. The board of directors of the Company wishes to apologise for any inconvenience caused to the shareholders and the investing public.

On behalf of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 29 September 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company is composed of 12 directors. The executive directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Tam Lai Ling, Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Chen Chang Ying and Ms. Xiao Yan Xia; the non-executive directors are Mr. Steven Shafran and Ms. Chen Xiaohong and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yuen Pak Yiu, Philip, Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.

\* For identification purposes only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.