

合生創展集團有限公司*

HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00754)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Chen Xiaohong ("Ms. Chen") resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 23 June 2006 for personal reasons.

The Board and Ms. Chen confirmed that there is no disagreement with each other and that there are no matters relating to Ms. Chen's resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms. Chen for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

By order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 26 June 2006

* for identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of 12 Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Wu Jiesi (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Tam Lai Ling, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Chen Chang Ying and Ms. Xiao Yan Xia; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Steven Shafran and Mr. Hu Yongmin and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yuen Pak Yiu, Philip, Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.