

合生創展集團有限公司*

HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00754)

UNUSUAL TRADING VOLUME MOVEMENT

This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") has noted the increase in the trading volume of the shares of the Company today and wish to state that the Directors are not aware of any reasons for such increase save that the Company was informed by Aranda Investments Pte Ltd. ("Aranda") that it sold on the market 25,000,000 shares, representing approximately 2.05% of the issued share capital of the Company at HK\$14.70 per share on 26 July, 2006 (the "Share Sale"). As far as the Directors are aware, Aranda's interest in the Company will be reduced to 75,300,000 shares after the Share Sale, representing approximately 6.17% of the issued share capital of the Company.

The Board also confirms that save for the matters disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 24 July, 2006, there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realizations which are discloseable under Rule 13.23 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), nor is the Board aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules, which is or may be of price-sensitive nature.

Made by the order of the Board, the Directors of which (except Mr. Steven Shafran (nonexecutive Director) who cannot be contacted in the meantime) individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

> By order of the Board Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 July, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of 12 Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Wu Jiesi (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Tam Lai Ling, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Chen Chang Ying and Ms. Xiao Yan Xia; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Steven Shafran and Mr. Hu Yongmin and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yuen Pak Yiu, Philip, Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.

* for identification purposes only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.