

合生創展集團有限公司*

HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00754)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Hu Yongmin ("Mr. Hu") resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 10 November 2006 and ceased to be a member of the Company's audit committee and connected transactions/related party transactions committee on the same date.

As disclosed in an announcement of the Company dated 9 August 2005, the Company entered into a subscription agreement with Aranda Investments Pte Ltd. ("Aranda") on 9 August 2005 (the "Agreement") and granted to Aranda thereunder a right to nominate one non-executive Director to the Board so long as the aggregate number of shares held in the Company by Aranda and/or its nominees and/or permitted assignees does not fall below 60,180,000 shares. Mr. Hu was nominated as a non-executive Director by Aranda in exercise of the said nomination right and appointed to the Board on 28 November 2005. The Company was informed by Aranda on 10 November 2006 that it has just entered into an agreement to place out all its current holding of 75,300,000 shares of the Company. Pursuant to the terms of the Agreement, Aranda has procured Mr. Hu to resign from the Board effective from 10 November 2006.

The Board and Mr. Hu confirmed that there is no disagreement with each other and that there are no matters relating to Mr. Hu's resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Hu for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 13 November 2006

* for identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of 11 Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Wu Jiesi (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Tam Lai Ling, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Chen Chang Ying and Ms. Xiao Yan Xia; the non-executive Director is Mr. Steven Shafran and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yuen Pak Yiu, Philip, Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.