KASEN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED (卡森國際控股有限公司)

(An exempted company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 496)

RESULTS OF THE 2006 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Kasen International Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, May 30, 2006 (the "AGM"), all of the following resolutions were approved by shareholders on a show of hands.

Ordinary Resolutions

- 1. To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company ("Directors") and of the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended December 31, 2005.
- 2. To re-elect Mr. Zhou Xiaosong as executive director of the Company and to fix his remuneration.
- 3. To re-elect Mr. Zhu Jianqi as executive director of the Company and to fix his remuneration.
- 4. To elect Mr. Li Hui, David as non-executive director of the Company.
- 5. To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.
- 6. To approve the payment of final dividend for the year ended December 31, 2005.
- 7. To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares and to make offers or agreements or grant options which would or might require shares to be allotted or issued as set out in the ordinary resolution in item 7 of the notice of Annual General Meeting.
- 8. To grant an unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's own shares as set out in the ordinary resolution in item 8 of the notice of Annual General Meeting.

Shareholders may refer to the circular dated April 28, 2006 issued to Shareholders for details of each of the resolutions. As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,014,045,369 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Zhangjin, Mr. Zhou Xiaosong and Mr. Zhu Jianqi, the newly appointed non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Li Hui, David, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lu Yungang, Mr. Chow Joseph and Mr. Shi Zhengfu. Mr. Sun Qiang Chang retired from the position of non-executive director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM.

By Order of the Board Kasen International Holdings Limited Yiu Hoi Yan Company Secretary

Hong Kong May 30, 2006 Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Sing Tao Daily.