

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(the "Company")

(Stock Code: 280)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Sin Nga Yan, Benedict has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 4th July, 2006.

Mr. Sin, aged 42, is a director and general manager of Myer Jewelry Manufacturer Limited, and a consultant of So Keung Yip & Sin, Solicitors & Notaries. Mr. Sin is an associate of the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants and a solicitor of each of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, Australia, the Supreme Court of England and Wales and the High Court of Hong Kong. Mr. Sin is also a committee member of the Jewellery Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, a permanent honorary director of The Federation of Hong Kong Watch Trades & Industries Limited, a director of the Council of Management and the head of Exhibition & Overseas Affairs Committee of Hong Kong Jewellery & Jade Manufacturers Association, and a member of the Assembly of General Committee and an executive committee member of Hong Kong Jewelry Manufacturers' Association.

Mr. Sin does not have any service contract with the Company. He is not appointed for a specific term but is subject to retirement by rotation in annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. His emoluments will be determined by the remuneration committee of the Company in early 2007.

Save for being the son of Dr. Sin Wai Kin, a non-executive director of the Company, Mr. Sin has no relationship with any director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company. He has no interests in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities & Futures Ordinance.

Mr. Sin confirms that save as disclosed above, there is no information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules and there is no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board
Yeung Ping Leung, Howard
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4th July, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yeung Ping Leung, Howard, Mr. Tang Yat Sun, Richard, Mr. Cheng Ka On, Dominic, Mr. Yeung Bing Kwong, Kenneth and Ms. Fung Chung Yee, Caroline, the non-executive directors are Dr. Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wong Wei Ping, Martin, Mr. Ho Hau Hay, Hamilton and Mr. Sin Nga Yan, Benedict and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lau To Yee, Mr. Cheng Kar Shing, Peter and Mr. Chan Chak Cheung, William.