The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.



(Stock Code: 1116)

ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

The board of directors of the Company would like to inform that Charles Chan, Ip & Fung CPA Ltd. has been appointed as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 July 2004 until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu have confirmed that there are no circumstances that they consider ought to be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") would like to inform that Charles Chan, Ip & Fung CPA Ltd. has been appointed as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 July 2004 until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu was engaged by the Company as the auditors and reporting accountants of the Company for the listing application of the shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") for the purposes of, among other matters, preparing the Accountants' Report as set out in Appendix I to the Company commenced on the Stock Exchange. As the Company and Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu could not reach an agreement on audit fee for the year ending 31 December 2004, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu is not appointed as the auditors of the Company.

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu have confirmed that there are no circumstances that they consider ought to be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board are Mr. Lai Yueh Hsing, Mr. Lo Haw, Mr. Shen Heng Chiang, Mr. Wu Kuo Lung, Mr. Cheng Dar Terng, Mr. Chiang Jen Chin, Mr. Hsiao Ming Chih, Mr. Huang Chun Fa, Mr. Lin Sheng Bin, Mr. Huang Jui Hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu.

By Order of the Board of Directors of Mayer Holdings Limited Lai Yueh Hsing Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 August 2004

* For identification purpose only