

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1116)

RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 15 July 2005 was duly passed at the EGM held on 12 August 2005.

Reference is made to the announcement of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 June 2005 (the "Announcement") and the circular of the Company dated 15 July 2005 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Circular.

RESULTS OF THE ORDINARY RESOLUTION OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") held on 12 August 2005, the ordinary resolution in relation to the New Guarantees as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 12 August 2005 was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll. The scrutineer of the EGM was Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited and the results of the voting by poll by the Shareholders are as follows:

Total number of Shares issued and fully paid	400,000,000
Total number of Shares held by Taiwan Mayer, being the controlling Shareholder, is interested in the New Guarantees, and accordingly, it and its associates have abstained from voting	300,000,000
Total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution at the EGM	100,000,000
Total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the ordinary resolution at the EGM	300,000,000
Total number of Shares represented by the Shareholders attending in person or by proxy (excluding Taiwan Mayer who has abstained from voting as referred to above)	64,904,000
Number of Shares voted <i>for</i> the resolution	64,904,000
Percentage of votes <i>for</i> the resolution	100%
Number of Shares voted against the resolution	nil
Percentage of votes against the resolution	nil

By Order of the Board **Lai Yueh-hsing** *Chairman*

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Lai Yueh-hsing, Lo Haw, Shen Hengchiang, Wu Kuo-lung, Cheng Dar-terng, Chiang Jen-chin, the non-executive Directors are Hsiao Mingchih, Huang Chun-fa and the independent non-executive Directors are Lin Sheng-bin, Huang Jui-hsiang and Alvin Chiu.

* For identification purpose only