(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2689)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN PURSUANCE OF RULE 13.18

In compliance with the requirements under Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the board of directors of Nine Dragons Paper (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces certain details of a term facility agreement entered into among certain financial institutions as lenders, ND Finance Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) as borrower (the "Borrower") and the Company as one of the guarantors on September 19, 2006.

By an agreement dated September 19, 2006 (the "Facility Agreement") entered into among certain financial institutions as lenders, ND Finance Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) as borrower and the Company as one of the guarantors, a 4-year term loan facility in the aggregate amount of up to US\$350,000,000 (the "Facility") is made available to the Borrower on the terms contained therein. The Facility will be available from the date of the Facility Agreement to the day which falls 12 months after the date of the Facility Agreement. Under the terms of the Facility, it will be an event of default if (i) any one of Ms. Cheung Yan, Mr. Liu Ming Chung and Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei (together, the "Controlling Shareholders"), the controlling shareholders of the Company, ceases to be a director of the Company; or (ii) the Controlling Shareholders cease to have joint management control of the Company; or (iii) the Controlling Shareholders and the family members of Ms. Cheung Yan, together, cease to beneficially own in aggregate, directly or indirectly, at least 51% of the issued share capital (which carries full voting rights) of the Company. Upon the occurrence of any of the above events, the Facility will become immediately repayable. The Borrower intends to apply the proceeds of the Facility to finance the capital expenditure of the Company and its subsidiaries and repay part of their loans.

By Order of the Board Cheung Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, September 19, 2006

Executive Directors

Ms. Cheung Yan (Chairman)

Mr. Liu Ming Chung (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Zhang Cheng Fei

(Deputy Chief Executive Officer)

Ms. Gao Jing

Mr. Wang Hai Ying

Non-Executive Director Mr. Lau Chun Shun

for identification purposes only

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Ms. Tam Wai Chu, Maria

Mr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson

Dr. Cheng Chi Pang

Mr. Wang Hong Bo