

NewOcean Green Energy Holdings Limited (新海環保能源集團有限公司)*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 342)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Company announces the appointment of Mr. Ma Man Hoi, Joseph as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 21 June, 2005.

The board of directors (the "Board") of NewOcean Green Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Ma Man Hoi, Joseph ("Mr. Ma") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 21 June, 2005.

Mr. Ma, aged 48, has over 24 years of experience in civil engineering and construction and project management and has extensive experience with major construction corporations in the construction of infrastructure projects.

Mr. Ma does not hold any position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries immediately before the date of his appointment, nor has any directorship in other listed public companies in the last three years. He is not connected with any director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company and does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Ma and the Company. The appointment is not for any specific length, but subject to retirement and re-election at annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Ma will be entitled to a director's fee of HK\$100,000 per annum which is determined by reference to his duties and responsibilities and in line with director's fees payable to other independent non-executive directors of the Company.

Saved as disclosed above, Mr. Ma is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to welcome Mr. Ma to join the Board.

For the Order of the Board Shum Chun, Lawrence Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 June, 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Shum Siu Mau, Mr. Wu Hong Cho, Mr. Cheng Wai Leung, Mr. Cen Ziniu, Mr. Raymond Chiu Sing Chung and Mr. Lawrence Shum Chun, being the executive Directors, Mr. Michael Frederick Young Wing Chun, Mr. Anthony Cheung Kwan Hung, Dr. Charles Koo Ming Yan and Mr. Joseph Ma Man Hoi, being the independent non-executive Directors.

* for identification purpose only