SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

Annual General Meeting held on 12th May 2005 – Poll Results

Following are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of Swire Pacific Limited held on 12^{th} May 2005 ("the AGM"):

	Resolutions	No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To declare final dividends.	2,872,705,525 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	To re-elect M Cubbon as a Director.	2,823,035,226 (99.1047%)	25,503,381 (0.8953%)
	To re-elect Baroness Dunn as a Director.	2,529,398,154 (88.7963%)	319,140,453 (11.2037%)
	To re-elect C Lee as a Director.	2,833,863,567 (99.4848%)	14,675,040 (0.5152%)
	To elect M C C Sze as a Director.	2,836,721,648 (99.5852%)	11,816,959 (0.4148%)
	To elect V H C Cheng as a Director.	2,836,706,648 (99.5846%)	11,831,959 (0.4154%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,843,262,978 (99.7707%)	6,534,757 (0.2293%)
4.	To grant a general mandate for share repurchase.	2,869,453,525 (99.8808%)	3,424,000 (0.1192%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company.	2,426,202,365 (84.4520%)	446,675,160 (15.5480%)
6.	To add shares repurchased to the general mandate to issue and dispose of shares in the Company.	2,817,015,608 (98.8346%)	33,216,627 (1.1654%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each resolution, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

<u>Notes</u>

- (1) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM: 930,375,385 "A" shares and 3,003,486,271 "B" shares. Every member present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (3) The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are: Executive Directors: D M Turnbull, M Cubbon, D Ho and K G Kerr; Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J W J Hughes-Hallett, P A Johansen and Sir Adrian Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: C K M Kwok, C Lee, M M T Yang, M C C Sze and V H C Cheng.

For and on behalf of SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED Margaret Yu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12th May 2005

(Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.)