The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 28)

CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Disposal of Sing Hing Investment Limited, an Indirect Wholly-owned Subsidiary of Tian An China Investments Company Limited

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The despatch of the Circular in relation to the connected transaction will be delayed from 14th February, 2005 to on or before 28th February, 2005.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 21st January, 2005 (the "Announcement") in relation to the connected transaction of the Company. Unless the context otherwise stated, the terms used herein shall have the same respective meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

According to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to its Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") in respect of the connected transaction within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement on 24th January, 2005, that is on or before 14th February, 2005. However, as additional time is required by the Company to include further information in the Circular such as (i) the letter to be issued by the independent financial adviser to the independent board committee and the independent Shareholders of the Company, and (ii) the valuation of and information on the 2nd PRC Property, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules such that the Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders no later than 28th February, 2005.

By Order of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Cindy Yung Yee Mei** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 8th February, 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors, Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Miss Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Goodwin Gaw, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Mr. Xu Su Jing being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.