

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 28)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting (the "Meeting") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") will be held at Plaza IV, Lower Lobby, Novotel Century Hong Kong, 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Friday, 18th March, 2005 at 10:00 a.m., for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing with or without modification the following resolution as an ordinary resolution of the Company:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT:

- (a) the conditional sale and purchase agreement dated 19th January, 2005 (the "Agreement") entered into between Shine Star Properties Limited ("Shine Star") as vendor, Sun Hung Kai International Investment Management Limited ("SHKI") as purchaser, and Sing Hing Investment Limited ("Sing Hing") as the subject company pursuant to which (i) Shine Star agreed to sell and SHKI agreed to purchase the entire issued share capital of Sing Hing; and (ii) Shine Star agreed to assign and SHKI agreed to take as an assignment of the benefits of the shareholder's loan in the sum of HK\$26,934,275 due from Sing Hing to Shine Star as at 18th January, 2005 (the "Assignment"), at the aggregate consideration of RMB40,786,200 (equivalent to approximately HK\$38,477,547) payable from SHKI to Shine Star (a copy of which has been produced to the Meeting marked "A" and signed by the Chairman of the Meeting for the purpose of identification), be and is hereby approved, ratified and confirmed;
- (b) the transactions contemplated under the Agreement and the Assignment be and are hereby approved; and
- (c) the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised for and on behalf of the Company, amongst other matters, to sign, execute, perfect, deliver or to authorise signing, executing, perfecting and delivering all such documents and deeds, and to do or authorise doing all such acts, matters and things as they may in their discretion consider necessary, expedient or desirable to give effect to and implement the Agreement and the Assignment."

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Cindy Yung Yee Mei
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28th February, 2005

Registered office: 27th Floor, China Online Centre 333 Lockhart Road Wanchai Hong Kong

Notes:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the Meeting is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and, on poll, vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. Whether or not you intend to attend the Meeting in person, you are urged to complete and return the form of proxy in accordance with the instructions printed thereon as soon as possible. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not prevent you from attending and voting in person at the Meeting or any adjourned meeting thereof if you so wish. In the event that you attend the Meeting after having returned the completed form of proxy, your form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 3. To be valid, the form of proxy, together with any power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney, must be deposited at the Company's registrar, Secretaries Limited, at Ground Floor, Bank of East Asia Harbour View Centre, 56 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 4. Where there are joint holders of a share of the Company, any one of such holders may vote at the Meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he was solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such holders be present at the Meeting personally or by proxy, that one of such holders so present whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company shall alone be entitled to vote in respect of such share.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors, Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Miss Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Goodwin Gaw, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Mr. Xu Su Jing being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.