The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POSTPONEMENT OF BOARD MEETING TO CONSIDER THE ANNUAL RESULTS

The Board wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company that the board meeting to consider the Company's Annual Results will be postponed from Tuesday, 28th March, 2006 to Friday, 31st March, 2006. The Company expects to announce its Annual Results after such board meeting on Friday, 31st March, 2006.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") wishes to inform its shareholders that the board meeting to consider the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31st December, 2005 (the "Annual Results"), originally scheduled on Tuesday, 28th March, 2006 will be postponed to Friday, 31st March, 2006. The Company expects to announce its Annual Results after such board meeting on Friday, 31st March, 2006.

Pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, an issuer is required to publish in the newspapers its annual results and despatch of its annual report to its shareholders not later than four months after the date upon which the relevant financial period ended. The postponement of such board meeting and the Company's Annual Results announcement to Friday, 31st March, 2006 will be in compliance with such rules.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27th March, 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman and Acting Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors, Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Miss Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Goodwin Gaw, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Mr. Xu Su Jing being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.