

The Kowloon Motor Bus Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 62)

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Board of Directors of The Kowloon Motor Bus Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Gordon SIU Kwing-chue, GBS, CBE, JP, BSS (Birmingham, UK), as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and of its subsidiary companies, The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Limited and Long Win Bus Company Limited, with effect from 26 October 2004.

Mr. Gordon SIU Kwing-chue, aged 58, joined the Civil Service as an Administrative Officer in 1966, rose to the rank of Secretary, Government Secretariat in 1993 and retired from the Service in July 2002 with a service of over 36 years. His recent positions in Government included Deputy Secretary for the Civil Service (1981-1985), Secretary-General of OMELCO (1985-1988), Postmaster General (1988-1989), Commissioner for Transport (1989-1992), Director, New Airport Projects Co-ordination Office (1992-1993), Secretary for Economic Services (1993-1996), Secretary for Transport (1996-1997), Head, Central Policy Unit (1997-1999) and Secretary for Planning, Environment & Lands (1999-2002). Mr. Siu was awarded the honours of Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE) in 1997 and Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS) in 2002, and appointed a non-official Justice of the Peace in 2003.

Mr. Siu does not have any service contract with the Company. He is subject to retirement by rotation under the Company's Bye-laws. As a director of the Company, the directors' fees payable to him are recommended by the Board and approved by the shareholders of the Company at its general meetings.

Mr. Siu has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. He does not have any interests in shares of the Company and RoadShow Holdings Limited within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

By order of the Board

Lana Woo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 October 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company is comprised of The Hon. Sir Sze-yuen CHUNG, GBM, GBE, JP as Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Mr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, GBS, JP as Deputy Chairman; Dr. KUNG Ziang Mien, James, GBS, OBE (with Mr. Leo KUNG Lin Cheng as alternate) and Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP as Independent Non-executive Directors; Mr. YU Shu Chuen as Honorary Executive Director; Mr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP as Managing Director; Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H., Ms. Winnie NG, Mr. LUI Pochiu and Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as Executive Directors; Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (with Mr. SHAM Yat Wah as alternate), Mr. KWOK Ping-sheung, Walter, JP (with Ms. Susanna LAU Shung Oi as alternate), Mr. NG Siu Chan, Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen, Mr. George CHIEN Yuan Hwei and Mr. Rafael HUI Si-yan, GBS, JP as Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.