MISCELLANEOUS

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Company Registration No.	199002111N
Announcement submitted on behalf of	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted by *	Caroline Yeo
Designation *	Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	01-Jul-2009 17:34:44
Announcement No.	00091

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here \dots

Announcement Title *	CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Description	

GP BATTERIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 199002111N)

(Incorporated in Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("the Board") of GP Batteries International Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that with effect from 1 July 2009, Mr Lim Jiew Keng will be appointed as an Independent Director, a member of the Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees of the Company.

Following Mr Lim's appointment, the composition of the Board and the three Board Committees will now be as follows:-

(a) The Board of Directors

Mr Andrew Ng Sung On
Mr Richard Ku Yuk Hing
Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang
Mr Hui Wing Sun
Mr Tsang Kwan Lung
Mr Wong Tze Hang
Mr Phua Bah Lee
Mr Harald Eduard Kading
Mr Cheng Wai Keung
Mr Lim Jiew Keng

(Executive Chairman)
(Executive Vice Chairman)
(Executive Director)
(Executive Director)
(Executive Director)
(Executive Director)
(Independent Director)
(Independent Director)
(Independent Director)
(Independent Director)

(b) The Audit Committee

Mr Phua Bah Lee (Chairman) Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Cheng Wai Keung Mr Lim Jiew Keng

(c) The Nominating Committee

Mr Cheng Wai Keung (Chairman) Mr Phua Bah Lee Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Andrew Ng Sung On Mr Tsang Kwan Lung Mr Lim Jiew Keng

(d) The Remuneration Committee

Mr Harald Eduard Kading (Chairman) Mr Phua Bah Lee Mr Cheng Wai Keung Mr Lim Jiew Keng

By Order of the Board

Caroline Yeo Company Secretary 1 July 2009