MISCELLANEOUS

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Company Registration No.	199002111N
Announcement submitted on behalf of	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted by *	Caroline Yeo
Designation *	Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	29-Jul-2009 17:20:43
Announcement No.	00048

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here ...

Announcement Title *	RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2009; CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Description	

GP BATTERIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 199002111N)

(Incorporated in Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2009 CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of **GP BATTERIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED** (the "Company") wishes to announce the following matters:-

- (1) At the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 29 July 2009, the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice, dated 13 July 2009, were duly passed.
- (2) Mr Cheng Wai Keung, an Independent Director of the Company, did not seek for re-election at the AGM and ceased to be a Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. The details of Mr Cheng's cessation as a Director of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual is announced separately.

The Board would like to record its appreciation to Mr Cheng Wai Keung for his valuable contributions and services to the Board and the Group, during his tenure as an Independent Director of the Company.

(3) Mr Lim Jiew Keng is appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the three Board Committees will now be as follows:-

(a) The Board of Directors

Mr Andrew Na Suna On (Executive Chairman) Mr Richard Ku Yuk Hing (Executive Vice Chairman) Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang (Executive Director) (Executive Director) Mr Hui Wing Sun Mr Tsang Kwan Lung (Executive Director) Mr Brian Wong Tze Hang (Executive Director) Mr Phua Bah Lee (Independent Director) Mr Harald Eduard Kading (Independent Director) Mr Lim Jiew Keng (Independent Director)

(b) The Audit Committee

Mr Phua Bah Lee (Chairman) Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Lim Jiew Keng

(c) The Nominating Committee

Mr Lim Jiew Keng (Chairman) Mr Phua Bah Lee Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Andrew Ng Sung On Mr Tsang Kwan Lung

(d) The Remuneration Committee

Mr Harald Eduard Kading (Chairman) Mr Phua Bah Lee Mr Lim Jiew Keng

By Order of the Board

Caroline Yeo Company Secretary 29 July 2009