MISCELLANEOUS

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Company Registration No.	199002111N
Announcement submitted on behalf of	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted by *	Caroline Yeo
Designation *	Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	29-Jul-2011 19:15:37
Announcement No.	00249

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here ...

Announcement Title *	RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2011; CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Description	

GP BATTERIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 199002111N) (Incorporated in Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2011 CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of GP Batteries International Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:-

- (1) At the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 29 July 2011, the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice, dated 13 July 2011, were duly passed.
- (2) Mr Phua Bah Lee, an Independent Director of the Company, did not seek for re-appointment under Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, at the AGM and ceased to be a Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. The details of Mr Phua's cessation as a Director of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be announced separately.

The Board wishes to record their appreciation to Mr Phua Bah Lee for his valuable contributions and services to the Board and the Group, during his tenure as an Independent Director of the Company.

- (3) Mr Lim Jiew Keng is appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee, in place of Mr Phua Bah Lee, with immediate effect.
- (4) Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing is appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, in place of Mr Lim Jiew Keng, with immediate effect.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the three Board Committees will now be as follows:-

(a) The Board of Directors

Mr Andrew Ng Sung On (Executive Chairman) Mr Richard Ku Yuk Hing (Executive Vice Chairman) Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang (Executive Director) Mr Hui Wing Sun (Executive Director) Mr Tsang Kwan Lung (Executive Director) Mr Brian Wong Tze Hang (Executive Director) Mr Harald Eduard Kading (Independent Director) Mr Lim Jiew Keng (Independent Director) Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing (Independent Director)

(b) The Audit Committee

Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing (Chairman)

(c) The Nominating Committee

Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Andrew Ng Sung On Mr Tsang Kwan Lung (Chairman)

(d) The Remuneration Committee

Mr Harald Eduard Kading Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing (Chairman)

By Order of the Board

Caroline Yeo Company Secretary 29 July 2011