MISCELLANEOUS :: RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 JULY 2013; CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE

* Asterisks denote mandatory information

Name of Announcer *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Company Registration No.	199002111N
Announcement submitted on behalf of	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted with respect to *	GP BATTERIES INT LTD
Announcement is submitted by *	Caroline Yeo
Designation *	Company Secretary
Date & Time of Broadcast	31-Jul-2013 17:24:22
Announcement No.	00093

>> ANNOUNCEMENT DETAILS

The details of the announcement start here ...

Announcement Title *	RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 JULY 2013; CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE
Description	

GP BATTERIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 199002111N) (Incorporated in Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 JULY 2013 CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of GP Batteries International Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:-

- (1) At the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 31 July 2013, the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice, dated 16 July 2013, were duly passed.
- (2) Mr Tsang Kwan Lung, an Executive Director of the Company, retiring under Article 92 of the Articles of Association of the Company, did not seek re-election as a Director of the Company, at the AGM held on 31 July 2013 and ceased to be a Director and a member of the Nominating Committee of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. The details of Mr Tsang's cessation as a Director of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be announced separately.

The Board wishes to record their appreciation to Mr Tsang for his valuable contributions and services to the Board and the Group, during his tenure as an Executive Director of the Company.

(3) Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang is appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee, in place of Mr Tsang Kwan Lung, with immediate effect.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Nominating Committee will now be as follows:-

(a) The Board of Directors

Mr Andrew Ng Sung On Mr Richard Ku Yuk Hing Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang Mr Hui Wing Sun Mr Brian Wong Tze Hang Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Goh Boon Seong

(b) The Nominating Committee

Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Andrew Ng Sung On Mr Henry Leung Kwong Hang (Executive Chairman) (Executive Vice Chairman) (Executive Director) (Executive Director) (Executive Director) (Independent Director) (Independent Director) (Independent Director)

(Chairman)

By Order of the Board

Caroline Yeo Company Secretary 31 July 2013