Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.		
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		

Issuer name	China Starch Holdings Limited
Stock code	03838
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023
Announcement date	20 March 2024
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend type Dividend nature	Final Ordinary
Dividend nature	Ordinary
Dividend nature For the financial year end Reporting period end for the dividend	Ordinary 31 December 2023

Information relating to Hong Kong share register

Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.0069 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	11 June 2024	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	12 June 2024 16:30	
Book close period	From 13 June 2024 to 14 June 2024	
Record date	14 June 2024	
Payment date	17 July 2024	
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Investor Services Limited	
	17/F, Far East Finance Centre	
	16 Harcourt Road	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:		
Executive Directors: Mr. Tian Qixiang, Mr. Gao Shijun, Mr. Liu Xianggang and Mr. Yu Yingquan		
Independent Non-executive Directors: Professor Hua Qiang, Mr. Sun Mingdao and Mr. Yue Kwai Wa, Ken		