Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 歡喜傳媒集團有限公司<sup>\*</sup> HUANXI MEDIA GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1003)

## FURTHER EXTENSION OF THE COMPLETION DATE OF THE COOPERATION AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of Huanxi Media Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 24 May 2018 and 14 June 2018 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the Cooperation Agreement and the extension of the Deadline respectively. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement should have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 14 June 2018, the Company and Unique Swift Limited entered into the Supplemental Agreement on 14 June 2018 to extend the Deadline to on or before 15 August 2018 or such other date as the parties thereto may agree. Since additional time is required for the completion of the matters contemplated under the Cooperation Agreement, the Company and Unique Swift Limited entered into a second supplemental agreement on 15 August 2018 (after trading hours) (the "Second Supplemental Agreement") pursuant to which the parties thereto agreed to further extend the Deadline to on or before 14 September 2018 or such other date as the parties thereto may agree. Save and except the aforesaid change as set out in the Second Supplemental Agreement, all other terms and conditions of the Cooperation Agreement (as amended by the Supplemental Agreement) remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Huanxi Media Group Limited Xiang Shaokun, Steven Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Ping (Chairman) and Mr. Xiang Shaokun, Steven (Chief Executive Officer) as executive directors, Mr. Ning Hao and Mr. Xu Zheng as non-executive directors, and Mr. Wong Tak Chuen, Mr. Su Tuong Sing, David and Mr. Li Xiaolong as independent non-executive directors.

\* For identification purpose only