Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ALLIED CEMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

聯合水泥控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1312)

ANNOUNCEMENT

REMUNERATION OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcements of Allied Cement Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 17th March, 2014 and 19th March, 2014 ("Announcements") relating to the change of Executive Directors and authorised representatives. Terms used herein, unless otherwise specified, shall have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcements.

Further to the Announcements, the Company would like to announce that each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng has entered into an employment contract with the Company, pursuant to which each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng is entitled to receive (i) a total remuneration package of HK\$315,000 per annum (including basic salaries and allowances); and (ii) a discretionary bonus which will be based on both the performance of the Company and the respective performance of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng. Each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng is also entitled to a Director's fee of HK\$10,000 per annum which was determined by the Board and shall be subject to the approval by the Shareholders. The remuneration of each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng was determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions and based on the contribution of each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Deng in the Company.

On behalf of the Board Allied Cement Holdings Limited Ng Qing Hai Managing Director

Hong Kong, 1st April, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Managing Director), Mr. Huang Yu and Mr. Deng Jin Guang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Sze Chung, Mr. Cheng Kin Chung and Ms. Doris Yang Yan Tung being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.