Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR THE DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF REMAINING 40% EQUITY INTEREST IN TONGFANG PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP CO., LTD* INVOLVING THE ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION SHARES UNDER SPECIFIC MANDATE

Reference is made to the announcement of Tongfang Kontafarma Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 23 January 2018 in relation to, among other things, the Acquisition (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless specified otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details about the Acquisition and issue of the Consideration Shares; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee in relation to the issue of the Consideration Shares; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the issue of the Consideration Shares; and (iv) the notice convening the EGM, would be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules and the Circular was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 13 February 2018.

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be contained in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be delayed and the Company expects to despatch the Circular on or before 27 February 2018.

By order of the Board of

Tongfang Kontafarma Holdings Limited

Huang Yu

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 February 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Huang Yu (Chairman), Mr. Jiang Chaowen (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Ng Qing Hai; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Sze Chung, Mr. Zhang Ruibin and Mr. Zhang Junxi Jack.

* For identification purposes only