Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(載通國際控股有限公司)

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 62)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2024

POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Transport International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 16 May 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 18 April 2024 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. Except the Independent Non-executive Director Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP, the Non-executive Directors, Mr. Raymond KWOK Ping Luen, JP and Mr. Allen FUNG Yuk Lun who were unable to attend the AGM owing to their other engagements, other Directors of the Company, namely the Independent Non-Executive Directors, Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, GBS, JP (Chairman), Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP (Deputy Chairman), Professor LIU Pak Wai, SBS, JP and Mr. TSANG Wai Hung, GBS, PDSM, JP; the Non-executive Directors, Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H., Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen, Ms. Winnie NG, JP, Dr. CHEUNG Wing Yui, BBS, Mr. LEE Luen Fai, BBS, JP, Mr. LUNG Po Kwan and Mr. Christopher KWOK Kai-wang, JP; and the Executive Director, Mr. Roger LEE Chak Cheong, attended the AGM.

The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the	247,740,638	0
	Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2023.	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
2.	To declare an ordinary final dividend of HK\$0.50 per	247,751,267	0
	share.	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
3.(i)	To re-elect Mr. Raymond Kwok Ping Luen [#] , JP as a	242,575,013	5,176,254
	Director of the Company.	(97.910705%)	(2.089295%)
3.(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Charles Lui Chung Yuen [#] , M.H. as a	247,700,170	51,097
	Director of the Company.	(99.979376%)	(0.020624%)
3.(iii)	To re-elect Ms. Winnie Ng [#] , JP as a Director of the	247,662,780	88,487
	Company.	(99.964284%)	(0.035716%)

3.(iv)	To re-elect Dr. Eric Li Ka Cheung^, GBS, OBE, JP as a	247,681,580	69,687
	Director of the Company.	(99.971872%)	(0.028128%)
3.(v)	To re-elect Professor Liu Pak Wai^, SBS, JP as a	247,662,780	88,487
	Director of the Company.	(99.964284%)	(0.035716%)
3.(vi)	To re-elect Mr. Tsang Wai Hung^, GBS, PDSM, JP as a	247,116,215	643,842
	Director of the Company.	(99.740135%)	(0.259865%)
3.(vii)	To re-elect Dr. Cheung Wing Yui [#] , BBS as a Director of	247,700,170	51,097
	the Company.	(99.979376%)	(0.020624%)
3.(viii)	To re-elect Mr. Lee Luen Fai [#] , BBS, JP as a Director of	247,700,170	51,097
	the Company.	(99.979376%)	(0.020624%)
3.(ix)	To re-elect Mr. Christopher Kwok Kai Wang [#] , JP as a	247,700,170	59,887
	Director of the Company.	(99.975829%)	(0.024171%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company and	247,723,667	22,800
	to authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	(99.990797%)	(0.009203%)
5.	To fix the remuneration of Directors.	247,738,889	14,419
		(99.994180%)	(0.005820%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors of	242,443,545	5,296,922
	the Company to issue shares.	(97.861907%)	(2.138093%)
7.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors of	247,733,593	12,429
	the Company to exercise powers of the Company to purchase its own shares.	(99.994983%)	(0.005017%)
8.	To extend the share issue mandate granted to the Board	241,805,733	5,939,267
	of Directors of the Company.	(97.602669%)	(2.397331%)

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the above resolutions at the AGM was 494,343,118 shares. None of these 494,343,118 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the above resolutions at the AGM as set in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the above resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that he/she intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the above resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Yu Wai Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 May 2024

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Independent Non-executive Directors: Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, *GBS*, *JP* (Chairman) Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, *GBS*, *JP* (Deputy Chairman) Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, *GBS*, *OBE*, *JP* Professor LIU Pak Wai, *SBS*, *JP* Mr. TSANG Wai Hung, *GBS*, *PDSM*, *JP*

Non-executive Directors:
Mr. Raymond KWOK Ping Luen, JP (Mr. WONG Hong Kit as his alternate)
Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H.
Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen (Mr. GAO Feng as his alternate)
Ms. Winnie NG, JP
Mr. Allen FUNG Yuk Lun
Dr. CHEUNG Wing Yui, BBS
Mr. LEE Luen Fai, BBS, JP
Mr. LUNG Po Kwan
Mr. Christopher KWOK Kai-wang, JP

Executive Director: Mr. Roger LEE Chak Cheong (Managing Director)

▲ *For identification purpose only*

^ Independent Non-executive Director

- [#]Non-executive Director
- * Executive Director