Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(載通國際控股有限公司)^{*} (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 62)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Transport International Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Professor Liu Pak-wai, SBS, JP as an independent non-executive director ("INED") of the Company and a director of its subsidiary companies, The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Limited and Long Win Bus Company Limited, with effect from 1 September 2011.

Professor Liu Pak-wai, aged 63, received his AB degree from Princeton University and PhD degree from Stanford University in the United States of America. He is the Professor of Economics and formerly Pro-Vice-Chancellor of The Chinese University of Hong Kong and holds a number of positions related to his field of study, including Director of the Economic Research Centre of the Hong Kong Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies and Vice-President of the East Asian Economic Association. Professor Liu is also an INED of Hang Lung Properties Limited, a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), a director of the Hong Kong Institute for Monetary Research of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and was a non-executive director of the Securities and Futures Commission and the chairman of its remuneration committee. Save as disclosed herein, Professor Liu has not held any directorship in listed public companies in the past three years or any other positions with the Company and other members of the Company.

There is no service contract between Professor Liu and the Company. Professor Liu, as a director appointed by the Board to fill the casual vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Mr. George Chien Yuan Hwei on 1 July 2011, will hold office as director until the next annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2012. Professor Liu will then be eligible for re-election and subject to retirement by rotation

and re-election at the subsequent annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to the Company's Bye-laws. As an INED of the Company, Professor Liu will be entitled to receive a fee of HK\$360,000 per annum until the Company in general meeting otherwise determines. Level of fees for each director and member of the board committee of the Company is set out in the Remuneration Report on page 109 of the Company's 2010 Annual Report.

As at the date hereof, Professor Liu has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor does he have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Saved as disclosed above, there are no matters relating to the appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no information that should be disclosed pursuant to paragraph 13.51 (2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Company takes this opportunity to welcome Professor Liu to join the Board.

By order of the Board Lana Woo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are The Hon. Sir Sze-yuen CHUNG, GBM, GBE, JP as Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, GBS, JP as Deputy Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP, Mr. SIU Kwing-chue, Gordon, GBS, CBE, JP and Professor LIU Pak-wai, SBS, JP as Independent Non-executive Directors; Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as Managing Director; Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H. and Mr. Evan AU YANG Chi Chun as Executive Directors; Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond, JP (with Mr. YUNG Wing Chung as alternate), Dr. KWOK Ping-sheung, Walter, JP (with Mr. SO Wai Kei, Godwin as alternate), Mr. NG Siu Chan (with Ms. Winnie NG as alternate), Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen, Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP, Ms. Winnie NG and Mr. John Anthony MILLER, SBS, OBE as Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only