Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BIRMINGHAM SPORTS HOLDINGS LIMITED**

伯明翰體育控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2309)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Birmingham Sports Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 9 October 2020 (the "Announcement") regarding (i) discloseable and connected transaction in relation to the disposal of interests in subsidiaries; and (ii) continuing connected transactions of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Transaction Documents and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder, (ii) letter from the Independent Board Committee, (iii) letter from the Independent Financial Adviser, (iv) the property valuation report on the Stadium and the Training Pitch, and (v) the notice of EGM (the "Circular"), is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 6 November 2020. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 23 November 2020.

By Order of the Board Birmingham Sports Holdings Limited Zhao Wenqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, namely Mr. Zhao Wenqing (Chairman), Mr. Huang Dongfeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yiu Chun Kong, Mr. Hsiao Charng Geng and Dr. Guo Honglin as Executive Directors; Mr. Sue Ka Lok as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Pun Chi Ping, Ms. Leung Pik Har, Christine and Mr. Yeung Chi Tat as Independent Non-executive Directors.