

Mitsumaru East Kit (Holdings) Limited 三丸東傑(控股)有眼公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2358)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Mitsumaru East Kit (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong Clifton ("Mr. Chiu") has resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee, member of the Remuneration Committee, member of the Nomination Committee and member of the Independent Committee of the Company with effect from 23 December 2008.

Mr. Chiu confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no circumstance connected with his resignation that needs to be brought to the notice of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Chiu for his valuable contribution to the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has two Independent Non-executive Directors and the Audit Committee has two members which fall below the minimum number and appropriate accounting expertise requirement as required under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Listing Rules. The Company is actively identifying suitable candidates for appointment as an Independent Non-executive Director so as to meet requirements under Rule 3.10(1) of the Listing Rules within three months from 23 December 2008 (the date on which the number of Independent Non-executive Directors and members of the Audit Committee falls below the minimum number and appropriate accounting expertise requirement under Rule 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Listing Rules) as required under Rule 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the direction of the Stock Exchange, trading in the shares of the Company was suspended from 9:30 a.m. on 14 February 2008 and will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board Mitsumaru East Kit (Holdings) Limited

Cheng Sik Kong
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 December 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Zhang Shuyang Mr. Leung Koon Sing

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Martin He Mr. Mu Xiangming