Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the shares in Alibaba Health Information Technology Limited.



## ALIBABA HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

## 阿里健康信息技術有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0241)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO NON-EXEMPT CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcements of Alibaba Health Information Technology Limited (the "Company") dated September 8, 2015 and September 30, 2015, respectively, in relation to the Conditional RSU Grant and the delay in despatch of the related circular (the "Announcements"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements, unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, among other things, details of the Conditional RSU Grant, a letter from the Independent Board Committee and a letter from an independent financial adviser, together with the notice convening the Special General Meeting, (the "Circular") was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or around October 16, 2015. As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and finalize the Circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date on or before October 20, 2015.

By Order of the Board

Alibaba Health Information Technology Limited

WANG Lei

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, October 16, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which (i) two are executive Directors, namely Ms. CHEN Xiao Ying and Mr. WANG Lei; (ii) four are non – executive Directors, namely Mr. WU Yongming, Mr. TSAI Chung, Joseph, Ms. HUANG Aizhu and Mr. KANG Kai; and (iii) three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. YAN Xuan, Mr. LUO Tong and Mr. WONG King On, Samuel.