Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ALIBABA HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

阿里健康信息技術有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00241)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Alibaba Health Information Technology Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that for the purpose of determining shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on August 18, 2016 (the "Annual General Meeting"), the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, August 16, 2016 to Thursday, August 18, 2016 (both days inclusive), during which no transfer of shares in the Company (the "Shares") will be effected. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with office of the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, August 15, 2016. All persons who are registered holders of the Shares on Thursday, August 18, 2016, the record date for the Annual General Meeting, will be entitled to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting.

By Order of the Board ALIBABA HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LIMITED WANG Lei

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, August 1, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of which (i) two are executive Directors, namely, Ms. CHEN Xiao Ying and Mr. WANG Lei; (ii) four are non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. WU Yongming, Mr. TSAI Chung, Joseph, Ms. HUANG Aizhu and Mr. KANG Kai; and (iii) three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. YAN Xuan, Mr. LUO Tong and Mr. WONG King On, Samuel.