

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF HOLDERS OF THE 2003-2008 UNSECURED LOAN NOTES**

Notice is hereby given that the register of holders of the 2003-2008 unsecured loan notes issued by the Company (the "Loan Notes") will be closed from Wednesday, 27th June, 2007 to Tuesday, 3rd July, 2007 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of the Loan Notes will be registered. To qualify for the interest on the Loan Notes payable on 3rd July, 2007, all transfers of the Loan Notes accompanied by the relevant certificates of the Loan Notes must be lodged with the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 26th June, 2007. The relevant cheques will be despatched on Tuesday, 3rd July, 2007 to the registered addresses of the holders of the Loan Notes by ordinary post.

By Order of the Board Allied Group Limited Edwin Lo King Yau Executive Director

Hong Kong, 12th June, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors, Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors, and Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett, John Douglas Mackie and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.