Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ALLIED GROUP LIMITED (聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 373)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Allied Group Limited (the "Company") has recommended a final dividend of HK30 cents per share for the year ended 31st December, 2008 payable to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Monday, 15th June, 2009.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 10th June, 2009 to Monday, 15th June, 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 9th June, 2009. Subject to approval by the Shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company, dividend warrants are expected to be despatched to the Shareholders by post on or around Monday, 6th July, 2009.

By Order of the Board Allied Group Limited Winnie Lui Mei Yan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9th April, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett, John Douglas Mackie and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."