Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1ST JUNE, 2022

At the Annual General Meeting of Allied Group Limited (the "Company") held on 1st June, 2022 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 26th April, 2022 (the "Notice"). The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements	2,692,929,455	1,040,000
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the	(99.961395%)	(0.038605%)
	year ended 31st December, 2021.		
2.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Mak Pak Hung as a Director.	2,692,929,455	1,040,000
	_	(99.961395%)	(0.038605%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. David Craig Bartlett, an	2,692,741,455	1,228,000
	Independent Non-Executive Director who has	(99.954417%)	(0.045583%)
	already served the Company for more than nine		
	(9) years, as a Director.		
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Alan Stephen Jones, an	2,692,741,455	1,228,000
	Independent Non-Executive Director who has	(99.954417%)	(0.045583%)
	already served the Company for more than nine		
	(9) years, as a Director.		
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and	2,692,929,455	1,040,000
	authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	(99.961395%)	(0.038605%)
4.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	2,637,429,455	56,540,000
	issue securities ("Securities Issue Mandate"). *	(97.901238%)	(2.098762%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	2,692,929,455	1,040,000
	repurchase shares ("Shares Repurchase	(99.961395%)	(0.038605%)
	Mandate"). *		
	(C) To extend the general mandate to the Directors to	2,637,429,455	56,540,000
	issue securities. *	(97.901238%)	(2.098762%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

^{*}The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 3,513,684,360 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. Therefore, the Company is allowed to issue a maximum of 702,736,872 Shares under the Securities Issue Mandate and to repurchase a maximum of 351,368,436 Shares under the Shares Repurchase Mandate. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholders of the Company or their associates were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM and there was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 26th April, 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Except Mr. David Craig Bartlett who was unable to attend due to time zone difference, all directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board Allied Group Limited Lau Tung Ni Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1st June, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones, Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum and Mr. Kelvin Chau Kwok Wing being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.