

## **ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED**

## (聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)

## RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN RELATION TO SHARE SUBDIVISION

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution approving the Share Subdivision was duly passed as an ordinary resolution by way of a show of hands at the EGM held on Monday, 20th August, 2007. The Listing Committee of the Stock Exchange has granted the listing of and permission to deal in the Subdivided Shares and thus the Share Subdivision has become unconditional. Trading in the Subdivided Shares on the Stock Exchange is expected to commence on Tuesday, 21st August, 2007.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 11th July, 2007 (the "Announcement") and the circular of the Company dated 1st August, 2007 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution approving the subdivision of each of the existing issued and unissued Shares of HK\$2.0 each in the share capital of the Company into ten Subdivided Shares of HK\$0.20 each was duly passed as an ordinary resolution by way of a show of hands at the EGM held on Monday, 20th August, 2007. The Listing Committee of the Stock Exchange has granted the listing of and permission to deal in the Subdivided Shares and thus the Share Subdivision has become unconditional. Trading in the Subdivided Shares on the Stock Exchange is expected to commence on Tuesday, 21st August, 2007. Details of the trading arrangements in respect of the Subdivided Shares and the procedures for the exchange of share certificates are set out in the Announcement and the Circular.

By order of the Board
Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited
Li Chi Kong
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20th August, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chief Executive) and Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors, Messrs. Arthur George Dew (Chairman), Henry Lai Hin Wing and Steven Lee Siu Chung being the Non-Executive Directors, and Messrs. John Douglas Mackie, Steven Samuel Zoellner and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.