Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司) (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 56)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited (the "Company") has recommended a final dividend of HK1.5 cents per share for the year ended 31st December, 2009 payable to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Friday, 18th June, 2010.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 14th June, 2010 to Friday, 18th June, 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 11th June, 2010. Subject to approval by the Shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company, dividend warrants are expected to be despatched to the Shareholders by post on or around Friday, 2nd July, 2010.

By Order of the Board Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited Li Chi Kong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25th May, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chief Executive) and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman), Mr. Henry Lai Hin Wing, and Mr. Steven Lee Siu Chung being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. John Douglas Mackie, Mr. Steven Samuel Zoellner and Mr. Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."