Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



#### ALLIED GROUP LIMITED

(聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)



## **ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED**

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)

### **MAJOR TRANSACTION**

#### DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 86)

#### MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION



# 天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 28)

#### JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

# COMPLETION OF DISPOSAL OF INTEREST IN TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED TO ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED INVOLVING DISTRIBUTION IN SPECIE

The respective boards of directors of APL and SHK are pleased to announce that, and as informed by APL and SHK, the respective boards of directors of AGL and Tian An would also announce that, the Transaction was completed and the issue and allotment of 864,284,155 APL Shares pursuant to the Transaction and the Proposed Distribution occurred on 28th June, 2010. Share certificates for the APL Shares representing the Proposed Distribution to the Independent Shareholders (other than the Excluded Overseas Shareholders) pursuant to the Proposed Distribution will be despatched on Friday, 2nd July, 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement jointly issued by AGL, APL, SHK and Tian An in relation to the Acquisition Agreement and the Proposed Distribution dated 26th April, 2010, the circulars of AGL, APL and SHK dated 24th May, 2010 respectively and the poll results announcements of APL and SHK dated 18th June, 2010 respectively.

Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the said circular of SHK dated 24th May, 2010.

The respective boards of directors of APL and SHK are pleased to announce that, and as informed by APL and SHK, the respective boards of directors of AGL and Tian An would also announce that, the Transaction was completed and the issue and allotment of 864,284,155 APL Shares pursuant to the Transaction and the Proposed Distribution occurred on 28th June, 2010. Share certificates for the APL Shares representing the Proposed Distribution to the Independent Shareholders (other than the Excluded Overseas Shareholders) pursuant to the Proposed Distribution will be despatched on Friday, 2nd July, 2010.

By order of the board of directors of
Allied Group Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

By order of the board of directors of
Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited
Joseph Tong Tang
Executive Director

By order of the board of directors of
Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited
Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

By order of the board of directors of

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28th June, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of AGL are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Mak Pak Hung

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Wong Po Yan, Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. John Douglas Mackie and Mr. Alan Stephen Jones

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of APL are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Mark Wong Tai Chun

Non-Executive Director:

Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. John Douglas Mackie, Mr. Steven Samuel Zoellner, and Mr. Alan Stephen Jones

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of SHK are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Lee Seng Huang (Chairman) and Mr. Joseph Tong Tang

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Goh Joo Chuan, Mr. Fevzi Timucin Engin, Mr. Josefh Kamal Eskandar (alternate to Mr. Fevzi Timucin Engin), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei and Mr. Ming Cheng

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones, Mr. Carlisle Caldow Procter and Mr. Peter Wong Man Kong

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of Tian An are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Hu Aimin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum