Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ALLIED GROUP LIMITED

(聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)



ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)

MAJOR TRANSACTION

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 86)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO

(1) THE COMPLETION OF THE ISSUE OF
HK\$1,708,000,000 IN AGGREGATE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OF 2%
MANDATORY CONVERTIBLE NOTES DUE 2013
MANDATORILY CONVERTIBLE INTO ORDINARY SHARES OF SUN HUNG KAI & CO. LIMITED
AND

HK\$427,000,000 IN FACE VALUE OF WARRANTS EXERCISABLE TO SUBSCRIBE FOR ORDINARY SHARES OF SUN HUNG KAI & CO. LIMITED;

AND

(2) APPOINTMENT OF TWO NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS
AND AN ALTERNATE DIRECTOR OF SUN HUNG KAI & CO. LIMITED

- (i) The Board of Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited ("SHK"), and as advised and confirmed by SHK, the respective boards of AGL and APL, are pleased to announce that all conditions precedent to the completion of the Subscription Agreement have been fulfilled and the completion of the Subscription Agreement took place on 13th July, 2010.
- (ii) The Board of SHK is pleased to announce that with effect from 13th July, 2010:
 - (a) Mr. Ho Chi Kit and Mr. Leung Pak To were appointed as non-executive directors of SHK; and
 - (b) Mr. Roy Kuan was appointed as an alternate director to Mr. Ho Chi Kit.

References are made to the joint announcement of AGL, APL and SHK dated 26th April, 2010, the circular of SHK dated 24th May, 2010 (the "Circular") and the poll results announcement of SHK dated 18th June, 2010 in relation to, among other things, the Subscription Agreement and the appointment of two non-executive directors of SHK. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

ISSUE OF AND SUBSCRIPTION FOR THE MANDATORY CONVERTIBLE NOTES AND WARRANTS

The Board of SHK, and as advised and confirmed by SHK, the respective boards of AGL and APL, are pleased to announce that all conditions precedent to the completion of the Subscription Agreement have been fulfilled. Accordingly, in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Subscription Agreement, HK\$1,708,000,000 in aggregate principal amount of Mandatory Convertible Notes and HK\$427,000,000 in face value of Warrants were issued to the Investor on 13th July, 2010.

APPOINTMENT OF TWO NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND AN ALTERNATE DIRECTOR OF SHK

The Board of SHK is also pleased to announce that Mr. Ho Chi Kit and Mr. Leung Pak To were appointed as non-executive directors of SHK with effect from 13th July, 2010. Mr. Roy Kuan was also appointed as an alternate director to Mr. Ho with effect from 13th July, 2010. The biographic information of each of Mr. Ho, Mr. Leung and Mr. Kuan is set out in a separate announcement issued by SHK on 13th July, 2010.

On behalf of the Board of Allied Group Limited Edwin Lo King Yau

On behalf of the Board of
Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited
Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

Executive Director

On behalf of the Board of

Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited

Joseph Tong Tang

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 13th July, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of AGL are:

Executive Directors:

Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett, John Douglas Mackie and Alan Stephen Jones

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of APL are:

Executive Directors:

Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Li Chi Kong and Mark Wong Tai Chun

Non-Executive Director:

Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Messrs. John Douglas Mackie, Steven Samuel Zoellner and Alan Stephen Jones

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of SHK are:

Executive Directors:

Messrs. Lee Seng Huang (Chairman) and Joseph Tong Tang

Non-Executive Directors:

Messrs. Goh Joo Chuan, Fevzi Timucin Engin, Josefh Kamal Eskandar (alternate to Mr. Fevzi Timucin Engin), Patrick Lee Seng Wei, Ming Cheng, Ho Chi Kit, Roy Kuan (alternate to Mr. Ho Chi Kit) and Leung Pak To

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Messrs. David Craig Bartlett, Alan Stephen Jones, Carlisle Caldow Procter and Peter Wong Man Kong