Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



ALLIED GROUP LIMITED

(聯合集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 373)



ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)



新鴻基有限公司 SUN HUNG KAI & CO. LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 86)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR VERY SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSAL AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION DIRECTOR'S SERVICE AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the joint announcement of AGL, APL and SHK dated 9 May 2012 in connection with the Director's Service Agreement (the "Joint Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the circular of each of AGL, APL and SHK, the despatch of the circular to the shareholders of each of AGL, APL and SHK will be postponed from 15 June 2012 to on or before 29 June 2012.

By Order of AGL Board
Allied Group Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

By Order of APL Board

Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited

Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

By Order of SHK Board

Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited

Peter Anthony Curry

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 June 2012

As at the date of this joint announcement, the AGL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the APL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Li Chi Kong and Mark Wong Tai Chun being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) being the Non-Executive Director; and Messrs. Steven Samuel Zoellner, Alan Stephen Jones and David Craig Bartlett being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the SHK Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Huang (Group Executive Chairman), William Leung Wing Cheung, Joseph Tong Tang and Peter Anthony Curry being the Executive Directors; Messrs. Goh Joo Chuan, Leung Pak To, Roy Kuan and Ho Chi Kit (alternate to Mr. Roy Kuan) being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. David Craig Bartlett, Alan Stephen Jones, Carlisle Caldow Procter and Peter Wong Man Kong being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.