Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED**

(聯合地產(香港)有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 56)

## CLOSURE OF REGISTERS OF MEMBERS AND WARRANT HOLDERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited (the "Company") has given a notice that an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") will be held at Plaza 4, Lower Lobby, Novotel Century Hong Kong, 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Monday, 23 July 2012 at 3:30 p.m.

The register of members and the register of warrant holders of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 19 July 2012 to Monday, 23 July 2012 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares and warrants of the Company will be registered. In order for a shareholder of the Company to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates or in case of warrant holders, all subscription forms accompanied by the relevant warrant certificates and exercise money, must be lodged with the share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 18 July 2012.

On behalf of the Board

Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited

Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Li Chi Kong and Mark Wong Tai Chun being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) being the Non-Executive Director; and Messrs. Steven Samuel Zoellner, Alan Stephen Jones and David Craig Bartlett being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.