Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



ALLIED GROUP LIMITED (聯合集團有限公司) (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 373)

Discloseable Transaction



ALLIED PROPERTIES (H.K.) LIMITED (聯合地產(香港)有限公司) (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 56)

Discloseable Transaction

JOINT CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Allied Group Limited ("AGL") and Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited ("APL") dated 6th September, 2012 ("Joint Announcement") in relation to a transaction contemplated under a loan agreement dated 6th September, 2012 entered into between Sun Hung Kai Structured Finance Limited as lender and the Borrower. Terms defined in the Joint Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context otherwise requires.

In addition to the principal terms of the Loan Agreement set out in the Joint Announcement, as advised and confirmed by SHK, the boards of directors of AGL and APL wish to add that the interest rate of the Loan is 9.25% per annum for the first and second month of the drawing of the Loan and 6.25% per annum thereafter.

On behalf of the AGL Board Allied Group Limited Edwin Lo King Yau Executive Director On behalf of the APL Board Allied Properties (H.K.) Limited Li Chi Kong Executive Director

Hong Kong, 18th September, 2012

As at the date of this joint announcement, the AGL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Edwin Lo King Yau and Mak Pak Hung being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) and Ms. Lee Su Hwei being the Non-Executive Directors; and Messrs. Wong Po Yan, David Craig Bartlett and Alan Stephen Jones being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the APL Board comprises Messrs. Lee Seng Hui (Chief Executive), Li Chi Kong and Mark Wong Tai Chun being the Executive Directors; Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) being the Non-Executive Director; and Messrs. Steven Samuel Zoellner, Alan Stephen Jones and David Craig Bartlett being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.