Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED 民豐企業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 279)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUCEMENT

Reference is made to the 2009/10 Annual Report for the financial year ended 31 March 2010 (that is covering from 1 April 2009 to 31 March 2010) (the "2009/2010 Annual Report") issued and published by Freeman Financial Corporation Limited (the "Company") on the website of The Hong Kong Stock Exchange Limited on 29 July 2010. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the 2009/2010 Annual Report unless otherwise stated.

The Company wishes to clarify that the note 28(f) on page 138 of the 2009/2010 Annual Report should be read as "On 19 October 2009, 24 December 2009 and 22 January 2010, the allotment of 39,000,000 ordinary shares, 100,000,000 ordinary shares and 46,892,699 ordinary shares were approved by the Board or shareholders of the Company, respectively." Furthermore, due to inadvertent typing error, the date for the Board's approval of the allotment of 39,000,000 ordinary shares should be on 19 October 2009 instead of 10 October 2009.

Based on the re-calculation performed by the Company using the issue dates of the respective allotment of new shares and after review by our auditors Ernst & Young, the weighted average number of shares is revised from 256,537,000 shares to 242,100,000 shares and the basic and diluted earnings per share are revised upward from HK\$1.16 per share to HK\$1.23 per share.

By order of the Board of FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED Chow Mun Yee Executive Director Hong Kong, 22 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

Executive Directors:

Dr. Yang Fan Shing, Andrew (*Chairman*) Mr. Lo Kan Sun (*Managing Director*) Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (*Managing Director*) Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue Mr. Scott Allen Phillips Ms. Chow Mun Yee

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Andrew Liu Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian Mr. Liu Kam Fai, Winston

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Gary Drew Douglas Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam Dr. Agustin V. Que Mr. Yau Chung Hong