Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED

民豐企業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 279)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the Company's announcements dated 17 May 2011 ("17 May 2011 Announcement"), 19 May 2011, 8 June 2011 and 15 June 2011 ("15 June 2011 Announcement") in relation to the Disposal of 23.43% Beneficial Interests in Liu's Holdings Limited. Unless otherwise defined, terms defined in 17 May 2011 Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As disclosed in the 17 May 2011 Announcement and 15 June 2011 Announcement, a Circular containing, amongst other things, further details of the Agreement, together with a letter of advice from the independent board committee and a letter of recommendation from the independent financial adviser to the independent board committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Agreement, and the notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 June 2011. However, as additional time is required for the Company to prepare the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be further delayed to a date falling on or before 24 June 2011.

By order of the Board of
FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED
Hui Quincy Kwong Hei
Managing Director

Hong Kong, 20 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

Executive Directors:

Dr. Yang Fan Shing, Andrew (Chairman)

Mr. Lo Kan Sun (Managing Director)

Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (Managing Director)

Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue

Mr. Scott Allen Phillips

Ms. Chow Mun Yee

Mr. Andrew Liu

Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian

Mr. Liu Kam Fai, Winston

Non-executive Directors:

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Gary Drew Douglas

Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam

Dr. Agustin V. Que

Mr. Yau Chung Hong