Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED

## 民豐企業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 279)

# RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER, AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

# RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER

The Board announces that Mr. Yau Chung Hong ("Mr. Yau") has resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director and chairman of the audit committee with effect from 16 December 2011. Mr. Yau wishes to devote more time to his own business and personal affairs.

Mr. Yau confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

#### CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that Mr. Miu H., Frank ("Mr. Miu"), an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as chairman of the audit committee with effect from 16 December 2011.

The audit committee of the Company now comprises four members, namely, Mr. Miu, Mr. Gary Drew Douglas, Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam and Dr. Agustin V. Que.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Yau for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of directorship with the Company.

# By order of the Board of FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED Chow Mun Yee

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 December 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors: -

Executive Directors: Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Lo Kan Sun (Managing Director) Mr. Andrew Liu

Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (Managing Director) Mr. Liu Kam Fai, Winston

Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue
Mr. Scott Allen Phillips
Independent non-executive Directors:
Ms. Chow Mun Yee

Mr. Gary Drew Douglas Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam

> Dr. Agustin V. Que Mr. Miu H., Frank