Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED

民豐企業控股有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 279)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING NEXT DAY DISCLOSURE RETURN ON 19 JUNE 2012

Reference is made to the next day disclosure return on 19 June 2012 and the announcement on 13 June 2012 (the "Announcement") made by Freeman Financial Corporation Limited (the "Company") and Rule 10.06(2)(e) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

On 13 June 2012, the Company announced that in order to facilitate the Share Consolidation, the Company will repurchase on the Stock Exchange and cancel three Shares prior to the effective date of the Share Consolidation. Due to an inadvertent error by a staff of the Company, the Company placed a purchase order of three shares to its broker on 19 June 2012.

As soon as the Company noticed the inadvertent error, the Company has cancelled the transaction on 20 June 2012 and the Company's issued shares remain unchanged at 3,676,687,113.

In view of the above-mentioned inadvertent error, the Company has taken immediate measures to ensure no similar error will occur in the future.

By order of the Board Freeman Financial Corporation Limited Chow Mun Yee Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors: -

Executive Directors:

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Andrew Liu

Mr. Lo Kan Sun (*Managing Director*) Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (*Managing Director*) Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue Mr. Scott Allen Phillips Ms. Chow Mun Yee

Mr. Liu Kam Fai, Winston

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Gary Drew Douglas Mr. Peter Temple Whitelam Dr. Agustin V. Que Mr. Miu H., Frank