Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FREEMAN FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITED

民眾金服控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 279)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Freeman Financial Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chung Yuk Lun ("Mr. Chung") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director and chairman of the audit committee (the "AC Chairman") of the Company with effect from 21 June 2016 as Mr. Chung wishes to devote more time to his other personal interest.

Mr. Chung confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its most gratitude to Mr. Chung for his past contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that, Mr. Cheung Wing Ping, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as AC Chairman with effect from 21 June 2016.

The audit committee of the Company now comprises three members, namely, Mr. Cheung Wing Ping, Mr. Hung Cho Sing and Dr. Agustin V. Que.

By order of the Board Freeman Financial Corporation Limited Lo Kan Sun Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

Executive Directors: Mr. Lo Kan Sun (Chairman) Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (Managing Director) Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue Ms. Chow Mun Yee Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Hung Cho Sing Dr. Agustin V. Que