Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FREEMAN FINTECH CORPORATION LIMITED 民眾金融科技控股有限公司

(formerly known as Freeman Financial Corporation Limited 民眾金服控股有限公司) (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 279)

## UPDATE ON THE MAJOR TRANSACTION – MATURITY OF THE ZERO-COUPON PROMISSORY NOTE

Reference is made to the Company's circular dated 4 November 2016 in relation to major transaction – disposal of the entire issued share capital in Smart Jump Corporation (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

According to the non-interest bearing promissory note issued by the Purchaser on 15 August 2016 (the "Zero-Coupon PN") to the Vendor in respect of the deposit of the Sale Share, the maturity date of the Zero-Coupon PN is five (5) Business Days after Enerchina SGM or three (3) months from the date of issue, i.e. 14 November 2016, whichever is earlier.

As at the date of this announcement, the Purchaser has not repaid the principal sum of HK\$95,000,000 or any part thereof under the Zero-Coupon PN. At the request of the Purchaser, the Vendor and the Purchaser have agreed to enter into a new promissory note to replace and supersede the Zero-Coupon PN with maturity date as of 15 December 2016.

By Order of the Board Freeman FinTech Corporation Limited Lo Kan Sun Chief Operating Officer

Hong Kong, 15 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

## **Executive Directors:**

Mr. Lo Kan Sun (Chief Operating Officer) Mr. Hui Quincy Kwong Hei (Managing Director) Ms. Au Shuk Yee, Sue Ms. Chow Mun Yee Mr. Yang Haoying Mr. Wang Xiaodong Mr. Zhao Tong *Non-executive Director:* Mr. Zhang Yongdong (*Chairman*)

## Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Hung Cho Sing Dr. Agustin V. Que Mr. Wu Keli