Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FREEMAN FINTECH CORPORATION LIMITED

民眾金融科技控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 279)

BUSINESS UPDATE

This announcement is made by Freeman FinTech Corporation Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") wishes to inform its shareholders and potential investors of the performance of the Company's securities trading business. Based on the financial information currently available, the Group recorded a net realised loss and a net unrealised loss of investments at fair value through profit or loss for the three months ended 30 June 2018 of approximately HK\$283 million and HK\$2 million respectively.

The information contained in this announcement has not been confirmed, audited nor reviewed by the Company's auditor. The Company is still in the process of finalising the Group's unaudited consolidated results for the three months ended 30 June 2018.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Freeman FinTech Corporation Limited
Ye Ye
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

Executive Directors:

Mr. Ye Ye (*Chairman*)

Mr. Yang Haoying (*Chief Executive Officer*)

Mr. Pun Hong Hai (Chief Operating Officer)

Ms. Chow Mun Yee

Mr. Zhao Tong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. An Dong

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping

Mr. Fung Tze Wa

Mr. Wu Keli