Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FREEMAN FINTECH CORPORATION LIMITED

## 民眾金融科技控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 279)

## UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT

References are made to the announcements of Freeman FinTech Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 14 May 2019, 16 May 2019, 20 May 2019, 3 June 2019, 6 June 2019, 18 June 2019, 10 July 2019, 24 July 2019, 29 July 2019, 1 August 2019 and 17 February 2020 in relation to, among other things, the Petition (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

On 27 February 2020, the Company received a summons (the "Summons") taken out by the Petitioner for the appointment of Messrs. Fok Hei Yu and Chow Wai Shing Daniel of FTI Consulting (Hong Kong) Limited as the joint and several provisional liquidators of the Company. At the direction of the High Court, the Summons has been fixed for hearing before the High Court on 28 February 2020.

The Company will keep its shareholders and the public informed on the progress of the legal proceedings in respect of the Petition and the Summons, and further announcement(s) will be made as and when appropriate.

Transfer of shares of the Company may be restricted as the deposits of the Company's shares into CCASS may be suspended due to the Petition. Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when they deal or contemplate dealing in the shares or other securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Freeman FinTech Corporation Limited

Ye Ye

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 February 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:-

Executive Directors: Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. An Dong

Mr. Ye Ye (Chairman)

Mr. Wong Xiang Hong (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. Fung Tze Wa

Mr. Yang Haoying Mr. Wu Keli